ravenotation

My LibriVox recordings & my reading journal (solo Litblog).

If I Can Stop One Heart From Breaking by Emily Dickinson

LibriVox logoLibriVox volunteers bring you 12 recordings of If I Can Stop One Heart From Breaking by Emily Dickinson (1830-1886). This was the Weekly Poetry project for June 27th – July 4th, 2010.
http://www.archive.org/download/ificanstop_1007_librivox/ificanstop_dickinson_rn_64kb.mp3″Running time=37s (mp3@64kb)


Download locations: mp3 128kb : mp3 64kb : ogg vorbis.
Catalogue pages: LibriVox, Internet Archive.
Zip of the entire book (3.6MB@64kb), featuring all the different readers for this project.

If I Can Stop One Heart From Breaking
If I can stop one heart from breaking,
I shall not live in vain ;
If I can ease one life the aching,
Or cool one pain,
Or help one fainting robin
Unto his nest again,
I shall not live in vain.

This week’s poem can be found here.

Author: raven

Anonymous ;-)

Comments are closed.