ravenotation

My LibriVox recordings & my reading journal (solo Litblog).

Answer To A Child’s Question by Samuel Taylor Coleridge

LibriVox Weekly PoemLibriVox volunteers bring you 21 recordings of:
“Answer To A Child’s Question” by Samuel Taylor Coleridge (1772-1834)

This was the weekly poetry project for October 6th to October 13th, 2013.


This project is catalogued at LibriVox and Internet Archive.
The poem text can also be found at this address.

My recording of this week’s poem has a running time of 1m 21s.
You can listen to it now, by clicking the following play button;
http://www.archive.org/download/answer_to_a_childs_question_1310.poem_librivox/answertoachildsquestion_coleridge_rn_64kb.mp3″

or feel free to download it in a choice of 3 formats:
mp3 128kb : mp3 64kb : ogg vorbis

The entire project, featuring all 21 readers of this week’s poem, is also available at this link.
The zip file size is 10MB with a total running time of 21m 44s.
All the files contained inside the zip are mp3, all with a bitrate of 64kb.

Book Coordinator:Diana Majlinger
Meta Coordinator:Diana Majlinger
Proof Listener:Diana Majlinger

Answer To A Child’s Question

Do you ask what the birds say? The sparrow, the dove,
The linnet, and thrush say, ‘I love and I love!’
In the winter they’re silent, the wind is so strong;
What it says I don’t know, but it sings a loud song.
But green leaves and blossoms, and sunny warm weather,
And singing, and loving, all come back together.
Then the lark is so brimful of gladness and love,
The green fields below him, the blue sky above,
That he sings, and he sings, and forever sings he–
‘I love my Love, and my Love loves me!’

Author: raven

Anonymous ;-)

Comments are closed.