ravenotation

My LibriVox recordings & my reading journal (solo Litblog).

Another year gone … Happy 2011 to one and all

Greetings and Salutations,

Just a quick post to say;

Happy New Year !!!

To all my LibriVox pals,

to my poetry listeners,

to my readers,

to manu_lll,

to …

oh heck to every living thing on the planet (well why not?)

I’m not the flashy gif anim type of person but here’s a quote …

We will open the book. Its pages are blank. We are going to put words on them ourselves. The book is called Opportunity and its first chapter is New Year’s Day.
by Edith Lovejoy Pierce

I thought it was an appropriate quote for my literary based blog.

More posts to come in 2011, more LibriVox projects and I’m currently listening intently to The Passage and trying to be diligent with my writing.

ttfn 😀
ravenraven

Author: raven

Anonymous ;-)

Comments are closed.