ravenotation

My LibriVox recordings & my reading journal (solo Litblog).

Faults by Sara Teasdale

LibriVox logoLibriVox volunteers bring you 22 recordings of Faults by Sara Teasdale (1884-1933). This was the Weekly Poetry project for March 7th – March 14th, 2010.
http://www.archive.org/download/faults_1003_librivox/faults_teasdale_rn_64kb.mp3″Running time=37s (mp3@64kb)


Download locations: mp3 128kb : mp3 64kb : ogg vorbis.
Catalogue pages: LibriVox, Internet Archive.
Zip of the entire book (6.3MB@64kb), featuring all the different readers for this project.

Faults
They came to tell your faults to me,
They named them over one by one;
I laughed aloud when they were done,
I knew them all so well before,–
Oh, they were blind, too blind to see
Your faults had made me love you more.

This week’s poem can be found here.

Author: raven

Anonymous ;-)

Comments are closed.