ravenotation

My LibriVox recordings & my reading journal (solo Litblog).

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz; Notes on Chapter 15

Wonderful Wizard of Oz, The

Chapter 15. The Discovery of Oz the Terrible

Disclaimer: notes transcribed as is, no editing has been made so as to preserve my original feelings as I read the chapter.

The citizens of the Emerald City are naturally excited to hear Dorothy’s news. The last of the Wicked Witches is now dead and by the hands of such a young girl. Of course it would astonish them.

The Great Oz doesn’t come as a surprise, due to the movie. The situation does take a little longer to unfold but the outcome is the same.

Glad to read that I was right about the special green spectacles. Most satisfying.

Afterthoughts
Now that the Witch is dead (no I’m not singing), the Great Oz has been revealed as a fraud & the Winged Monkeys are temporarily enslaved to Dorothy’s wishes, how will the story evolve.
A lot of things differ between this book and the movie. It has been a pleasant read so far, so much so, that I’d hate to be disappointed with the rest of the story. I don’t think I will be.

Author: raven

Anonymous ;-)

Comments are closed.